G. Fauré: Requiem

22. 6. 2016 - 7:30 PM

Dvořák’s Hall in the Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží, Prague 1

For the closing concert of its 68th concert season, Charles University Choir accepted San Luis Obispo University Orchestra´s (Cal Poly Symphony) invitation to hold a concert together. In a beautiful Dvořák Hall of Rudolfinum will be performed, among other pieces, Requiem by Gabriel Fauré.


Aaron Copland: Variations on a Shaker Melody

Antonín Dvořák: Slovanský tanec g moll

Meredith Brammeier: Blow, Winds, Rage, Blow!

Gabriel Fauré: Requiem, op. 48
Introit et Kyrie
Pie Jesu
Agnus Dei
Libera me
In Paradisum

Performed by:

California Polytechnic University San Luis Obispo Symphony Orchestra (USA)
Charles University Choir – Jakub Zicha
Prague singers – Stanislav Mistr

conducted by David Arrivée